No products in the cart.

No products in the cart.

Rating of  Average of 5 on a total of 179 Ratings
  • All
  • 1-on-1 MBE Tutoring
  • 150+ point improvement
  • 1st Timer
  • 3-month program
  • 300 Point Improvement
  • 4-Month Program
  • a la carte
  • Academic/Emotional support
  • Anxiety
  • Attorney Applicant
  • Attorneys' Exam
  • Autism
  • Berkeley Law
  • Big Law
  • Boilerplates
  • Cal-accredited student
  • Crisis During Bar Prep
  • Essay Review
  • Essays
  • Hastings
  • Law Students
  • Memorization
  • Military
  • Multiple Repeater
  • Online School
  • Out of State
  • Parent of Student/New Parent
  • Performance Test
  • PT Class
  • Repeater
  • Santa Clara
  • Short Time Period
  • The Trigger List
  • Tutorial Program
  • Tutoring Program
  • Tutoring While Abroad
  • UCLA
  • Uniform Bar Examination
  • WINNIN' TIME!

I am so pleased and relieved to say that I passed the bar exam in February 2021 ! After having taking the bar exam during prior administrations both in person and online, I found myself in a position that barely missed the mark each time. My problem was not that I did not know material or didn’t put in the work, but my test anxiety put me in a situation that didn’t accurately reflect my knowledge, skills and abilities, or preparation. Ultimately, I not only

Multiple repeater overcomes anxiety, passes the February 2021 exam!
May 22, 2021

After barely failing the October 2020 bar, I immediately signed up to retake the February 2021 California Bar and worked with Steven to address what went wrong. His bar study methods work, without a doubt. The personalized calendar is great, and the regular feedback is what I needed to feel confident enough to take the bar again. The most helpful thing of all, though, is that Steven is 100% there for you during this stressful period. He worked with me to make

Hastings Alumna, Esq., passed the February 2021 California Bar Exam!
May 18, 2021

Steven’s program was instrumental in my success on the California Bar Exam – following his suggested agenda along with the program’s content allowed me to effectively digest the necessary materials and kept me honest in the short time I had to prepare to study. I strongly recommend the program to anyone who needs to pass the bar exam with only a short window to study — Foreign Educated Attorney, Esq., passed the February 2021 California Bar Examination

Foreign attorney passes the February 2021 California Bar Exam with little time to study!
May 16, 2021

Steven Harris has an outstanding bar tutoring program that helps repeat bar takers like myself pass! I appreciated his three-pronged approach to the bar exam with the MBE’s, Essays, and PT’s. Steven provided a great approach to how to best complete essays (especially for Evidence, Civil Procedure, and Professional Responsibility). He gave me a lot of feedback on my essays and PT’s, and sometimes the feedback was longer than what I had originally written in my

Repeater passes the February 2021 Cal Bar Exam!
May 15, 2021

Professor Harris’s class and books were instrumental in my bar passage. His clear methodology for essays made me feel more confident in my ability to organize my writing. On the exam I was able to apply what I had practiced and not waste time. Additionally, Professor Harris gave incredibly thoughtful insight into the bar process as a whole such as how to stay healthy and prioritize what matters. I am incredibly grateful for Professor Harris’ help and passed

Hastings alumna passes the Bar on the first try!
May 13, 2021

I failed the October 2020 bar and immediately sought Steven’s tutoring services to take the February 2021 bar six weeks later. His materials were great at distilling a large volume of information into smaller, easier to memorize, bite size parts. His method teaches you exactly what the bar graders are looking for when grading your exam—a key to passing! — Hastings Alumna, Esq., passed the February 2021 Cal Bar Exam

Hastings alumna, Esq., passed the February 2021 California Bar Examination
May 12, 2021

Steven Harris’ program was really made for passing the bar exam. For the essays, the program breaks down the essays into memoizable, ready-to-use rules and clear structures for essay formatting so that you can churn out passing essays without the guess work. For the multiple choice, the program breaks down each subject into topics with tables that are easy to follow and help you understand the nuance in the rules. I think Steven does the best job in teaching

Big Law, Esq., passed the February 2021 California Bar Examination
May 10, 2021

The only regret you will have about Steven’s program is that you did not hire him sooner!

As a repeat bar taker, you must explore what strategy will be most effective to pass the exam, as your prior strategies did not work.  At the same time, you must remain engaged, mentally strong and positive during the stress of studying again for the bar exam. Repeating the bar exam can feel overwhelming.  It is challenging to remain positive about an exam you have

UCI Law repeater conquers time management to crush the COVID Bar Exam!
February 2, 2021

I cannot thank Steven enough for helping me pass the California bar exam. It would have been difficult without him as I worked full time and was a foreign applicant. We started to work on the study plan in January and then – the lockdown began. We amended the schedule two more times, which means that Steven spent many more hours on preparing me for the exam than initially planned. He was very accommodating and adjusted the study plan to my changing personal

European applicant welcomes first child and passes the COVID Cal Bar Exam
January 27, 2021

Tackling the Bar Exam seemed an impossible task. Where do you start? How do you approach studying for such a daunting exam? Luckily, I found Steven Harris.  With Steven’s tutoring program, the Bar Exam became just another exam that any law student could pass.

Steven’s carefully manicured course comes with a customized calendar that breaks down each day of the week with a task list and a time limit for each task.  It took away the burden of deciding when and

First-timer defeats the COVID Bar Exam!
January 19, 2021

As I was pondering whether or not to take the bar exam again for the 6th time (last exam being two years ago), I knew I had to do something drastically different this time around.  As a result, I decided to hire a tutor for the first time and started looking for bar prep tutors online.  Out of sheer luck, I ended up on Steven’s website and requested a call back.  From my first conversation with Steven, it was evident that he genuinely cared about whether I

6th Time Taker Defeats the COVID Bar Exam!
January 18, 2021

Steve was instrumental in my success on the California Bar Examination! His method proved to be an excellent strategy for making the material digestible and for giving the bar examiners exactly what they want to see. Through his two books and various handouts, he boils down the information needed to a manageable amount and teaches you how to spot issues and earn points. Steve’s method is a powerful tool that I’m glad I learned! – Alan Khalfin, Esq., passed

Alan Khalfin, Esq.
January 14, 2021

I received copies of Steven Harris’ WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List as part of my enrollment in his California Bar tutoring program. I highly recommend both books to Bar exam applicants, as well as law students.

WINNIN’ TIME! contains substantive outlines that condense an admittedly daunting amount of law into clear, concise rule statements that are easy to apply on exam day. Furthermore, WINNIN’ TIME! contains guidance on how to write a clear, lawyerly

Adam McConney, Esq – WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List
January 14, 2021

Steve,

I am happy to tell you that I have FINALLY passed the February 2014 Bar Exam on my 12th attempt! It has been a very long six year journey for me and I am so glad that I found out about your PT Review Course! In this class, not only did I learn what I was doing wrong but I learned valuable tips to help me generate crucial points that I know allowed me to pass this exam. The format of your class allowed me to focus on the test even though I was working

12th time is the charm! Tanya Brown, Esq. (PT Class, WINNIN’ TIME!, The Trigger List)
January 14, 2021

I’m an attorney applicant who passed the NY bar exam 20 years ago.  I had a non-legal career for the majority of the time since. I tried to study for the CA Attorneys’ Exam on my own but wasn’t able to pass in February 2020.  Without Steven’s tutoring, I’m certain I would’ve failed October’s exam as well.  His teaching method is unique and doesn’t focus on memorization, which was the most intimidating part of the whole process for me since I was so far out

Attorney Applicant Crushes COVID Bar Exam
January 11, 2021

Steven was recommended to me after I failed the California Bar Exam as an attorney applicant on my first attempt.  As an attorney barred in another jurisdiction that had been practicing for 7 years, clerked for two judges at my home state’s supreme court, and had served in the USAF JAG Corps, I figured I wouldn’t have any problems passing the California Bar exam.  I largely used the system I had used the first time I took the bar exam 7 years ago, and felt I

Authoritative testimonial from Attorney Applicant who defeated the October Exam!
January 11, 2021

I felt lost with my commercial Bar prep course.  I thought I would be on the right track as long as I studied for a ridiculous amount of hours and checked off all my assignments for the day.  This system works great for some people, but I learned I wasn’t one of those people.  I knew that in order to be successful on this exam I would have to find someone to hold me accountable and provide me feedback tailored to my needs.  Steve was recommended to me by a

Hastings alumna, Esq., passed the COVID exam
January 11, 2021

Our son had taken the California Bar twice and barely missed passing the second time.  He was quite disappointed and considered moving on to a career with his JD and maybe take the Bar sometime in the future.  I heard about Steven from a friend who’s daughter had gone through his program after failing the first exam.  She passed the second time she took the exam after taking Steven’s program.

It was late in the sign-up cycle and Steven had only one slot

Testimonial from a parent of a student who passed the October 2020 Exam
January 11, 2021

I’m an attorney applicant who passed the NY bar exam 20 years ago.  I had a non-legal career for the majority of the time since. I tried to study for the CA Attorneys’ Exam on my own but wasn’t able to pass in February 2020.  Without Steven’s tutoring, I’m certain I would’ve failed October’s exam as well.  His teaching method is unique and doesn’t focus on memorization, which was the most intimidating part of the whole process for me since I was so far out

Attorney Applicant Crushes COVID Bar Exam
January 11, 2021

I took the California Bar exam for the first time in July … sorry, no, September … wait, my bad, October 2020, in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic. While I probably would have been just fine studying independently with Bar/Bri materials alone, I knew that I wanted more accountability and personalized attention throughout this process, particularly given the ever-shifting landscape comprising this (very first online) administration of the bar exam.

Personalized calendars, essay review, memorization, and crushing the COVID exam!
January 10, 2021

While no one wants to have to take the Bar 3 times, I could not imagine doing this process without the Steven’s help. Having previously used Bar/Bri for my first two attempts, I knew that I needed a more guided and personal approach for my third attempt. Within the first week of contacting Steven and signing up with the program, he sent a personalized calendar alongside instructions and materials that would prove to be indispensable for the upcoming Bar.

Personal approach, memorization plan, crushes the COVID exam!
January 10, 2021

WINNIN’ TIME! helped me study for Wills & Trusts during my final year at UC Hastings College of the Law. I considered Wills & Trusts to be my hardest class of the semester, and the material was overwhelming. However, WINNIN’ TIME! saved me when exam time came. The outlines contain ready-to-use legal definitions, which make writing IRAC style law school essays much easier. Ultimately, using WINNIN’ TIME!, I learned how rack up points on my final exam—I ended

WINNIN’ TIME! helps Hastings 3L beat the Wills and Trusts final!
January 9, 2021

The Trigger List was vital in improving my issue-spotting skills, especially on my Wills & Trusts final exam. My professor did not have any past exams posted for the class to reference, so I was not familiar with what her exam would look like. I used The Trigger List to help me figure out what kind of issue-triggers I might see. On exam day, I realized that I could not have spotted many of the issues if it were not for The Trigger List. I received an ‘A’

Hastings 3L uses The Trigger List to beat the Wills and Trusts final!
January 9, 2021

The Trigger List was vital in improving my issue-spotting skills, especially on my Wills & Trusts final exam. My professor did not have any past exams posted for the class to reference, so I was not familiar with what her exam would look like. I used The Trigger List to help me figure out what kind of issue-triggers I might see. On exam day, I realized that I could not have spotted many of the issues if it were not for The Trigger List. I received an ‘A’

Hastings 3L uses The Trigger List to beat the Wills and Trusts final!
January 9, 2021

Steven Harris’ Calweasel tutoring program made all the difference in my preparation. When I was told that a tutor is only needed for accountability purposes, I wasn’t sure if I should make the investment of getting one for myself. I am very glad I enrolled in Steven’s program because after meetings used to discuss strategy, as well as countless hours that I dedicated to the material that was outlined in my detailed calendar, I soon found out that a tutor was

Santa Clara alumna, Esq., passed the October 2020 Cal Bar Examination
January 9, 2021

WINNIN’ TIME! helped me study for Wills & Trusts during my final year at UC Hastings College of the Law. I considered Wills & Trusts to be my hardest class of the semester, and the material was overwhelming. However, WINNIN’ TIME! saved me when exam time came. The outlines contain ready-to-use legal definitions, which make writing IRAC style law school essays much easier. Ultimately, using WINNIN’ TIME!, I learned how rack up points on my final exam—I ended

WINNIN’ TIME! helps Hastings 3L beat the Wills and Trusts final!
January 9, 2021

Steven gave me the best advice I heard regarding the bar exam: ‘Don’t be creative!’

I’m a ‘right-brain’ person, i.e. I’m better at conceptual and creative thinking than ‘left-brain’ people, who are better at linear thinking and at applying recipes to solve problems. The bar exam is very much a left-brain exercise: applying rules to facts patterns and arrive at sound conclusions. Steven’s technique really helped me focus on the mechanics of the bar

Sebastien Raoux, Ph.D., Esq., tutored from France and California via Skype, passed the February 2009 California Bar Examination
July 30, 2020

Steven was the guide I needed to pass the California Bar Exam!

His individualized program addressed my weaknesses, allowed for flexibility with work/life balance, and provided actionable feedback on both essays and MBEs. I have zero regrets with trusting Steven’s methodology; the individualized calendar he provides for a student hits all bar topics in a curated way that ensures the student has the time to explore the breadth and depth of the information

Karin Hjorth, Esq., passed the February 2020 California Bar Examination (lowest pass rate ever)
July 4, 2020

Steven Harris’ tutoring program demystifies the Bar Exam and gives you all the essential tools to pass. He lays out a very specific road map to follow, and if you put in the effort and apply the many tools he offers in his Program, you will pass! In one summer, I actually took both the California Bar Exam and the Washington State Bar Exam. It was because of Steven Harris’ Tutoring Program that I was able to successfully pass both Bar Exams! – Babach Lau,

Babach Lau, Esq. (California AND Washington!)
July 4, 2020

I passed the July 2014 California Bar Examination with Steven’s perspicacious one-on-one tutelage and relentless encouragement. When I hired Steven as my tutor I was 100 points away from passing the Bar Examination. Steven’s three-month long, one-on-one tutoring program was unquestionably intrinsic to my success on the exam.

Steven is a wonderful professor who has clearly mastered all of the components and intricacies of the bar exam — creating a virtual

Anna M., Esq. (3-month program)
July 4, 2020

Dear Steve,

I PASSED! Thank you, thank you, thank you for your awesome tutoring program and PT class-receiving your feedback and working your program is what finally did the trick for me. God bless you!

Sincerely,

Angela J. Cobb, Esq., passed the February 2014 California Bar Examination

Angela Cobb, Esq. (PT Class)
July 4, 2020

Steven’s one-on-one tutoring was the essential element which enabled me to clear the hurdle of passing the July 2017 California Bar Examination. Specifically, Steven’s technique of issue spotting by reviewing 100’s of sample bar exam hypotheticals and using his “Trigger Method” reduced my fear of issue spotting on the essay section of the exam and gave me the confidence I needed to pass. I highly recommend hiring Steven as a tutor. His approach is

Robin Courtney, Esq., passed the July 2017 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

Upon finding out that I failed the July 2018 bar, I was not only devastated, but felt helpless and confused as to how to proceed to improve my score. The MBE was my weak point, but I also wanted to feel more comfortable with the essays and performance test. I found Steve after searching for a tutor who specialized and offered guidance for the MBE. It seemed like every tutor focused exclusively on or at least emphasized essay practice. The MBE is 50% of your

Sahar Shiralian, Esq., passed the February 2019 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

Steven Harris’ program was very helpful in preparing me to pass the California Bar on my first try! Knowing the low California bar exam pass rates, I wanted some extra help to be sure I passed. Steven Harris provided excellent study materials and detailed feedback for me throughout the study period. His study calendar was manageable, and his feedback on performance tests and essays was invaluable. I walked into the bar exam feeling confident. I highly

Meredith Stevenson, Esq., passed the July 2019 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

Steven: Just a quick note to tell you how often I think of you and sing your praises! I’ve often commented to people that if you aren’t connected with the legal field in some way, you can’t really appreciate what these young people go through in getting through law school and then passing the bar. I’ll never think about Cameron’s success as an attorney without also thinking of you.

And, now I want to thank you for another of your success stories: Earl Mah. I

Testimonial from a Parent of a Bar Applicant
July 4, 2020

I am a five-time retaker and I believed I would never pass the California Bar. I came across WINNIN’ TIME! and Steven Harris after researching how to pass the performance exam. At this point I had nothing to lose so I hired Steven and decided to totally trust him. We talked weekly and after our 3rd session he identified 1 of my issues on my exams so I had to submit my outlines.  Bingo, the issue was in my outlining. Issue 1 fixed. Now to the performance

Jerome A. Clay, Jr., Esq., passed the July 2019 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

Steve was instrumental in my success on the California Bar Examination! His method proved to be an excellent strategy for

This third time around, I studied differently and used a cocktail consisting of: hardcopy and computerized MBEs intermittently to get a different feel; my essay books and WINNIN’ TIME! to review subjects and essay outlines (no lectures); the schedule from previous attempts up to Feb 2, 2015, when I began Essay Review Week with The Trigger

Tahnjah Poe, Esq.
July 4, 2020

I signed up for the 3-month tutoring program and I am so happy that I did because I PASSED the February 2019 California Bar Exam! After several failed attempts and spending so much money on other major prep courses, I was really disappointed, frustrated and defeated. I contacted Steven and he was extremely helpful since day one. Steven is also a repeat test taker and this is really helpful because he knows the struggles repeaters go through. When I told

Lorena Garcia, Esq., passed the February 2019 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

Steven really knows the bar exam inside and out and has tons of tips and tricks that the large bar courses don’t offer. His materials are on point and he really boils it down to the important stuff to help you focus on point generation. His one-on-one tutoring was personalized and tailored to me unlike the large bar courses’ one-size fits all model and access to his knowledge helped answer many of the unknowns and questions I had about the bar. I was 100%

Big Law associate, Esq., passed February 2017
July 4, 2020

Steven Harris was my number one cheerleader throughout the entire bar prep process, but he never sugar-coated anything, which is exactly what a repeat taker needs. The WINNIN’ TIME! book was a lifesaver, and the mnemonics – as crazy as they were – actually worked for memorization purposes. I really wish I had the WINNIN’ TIME! book when I was a 1L, but you can’t win ‘em all! (Pun intended). And most importantly, Steven’s memorization plan for the bar was

2015 Irvine Grad, 2nd timer, passed February 2016
July 4, 2020

I highly recommend Steve Harris’ program for California Bar Examination repeaters. His books WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List are absolute must-haves for anyone who wants to pass this thing. There’s a lot of great things I could write about Steve’s wonderful program, but I’ll focus on some of the best things.

What Steve understands in a fundamental sense is that success on the bar exam is about maximizing efficiency. There are many commercial outlines out

Imran K., Esq., passed the July 2017 Cal Bar Exam
July 4, 2020

Knowing that my chances of passing the CA Bar the 1st time were even lower than most applicants since I attended an unaccredited online law school, I fortunately came across Steven’s website as I considered hiring a tutor. He fit me in as a new student and promptly sent me the WINNIN’ TIME! book. As I skimmed it, I realized I had struck gold. The book alone would have been worth the cost of tutoring for me as it became my “Bible” in the months and weeks prior

Jennifer (last name withheld at applicant’s request), Esq., passed the July 2017 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

This was my first time taking the CA bar exam and the second bar exam I have taken. I knew I needed a tutor to help me stay on track since I would be working while studying. I was particularly looking for a tutor with an outstanding essay preparation program and trusted in Steven at the recommendation of a former classmate and after hearing about his rigorous essay writing schedule, essay review week, PT program and prior experience teaching for Bar/Bri. I am

S.J., Esq., passed the February 2018 California Bar Examination (27.3% pass rate)
July 4, 2020

This third time around, I studied differently and used a cocktail consisting of: hardcopy and computerized MBEs intermittently to get a different feel; my essay books and WINNIN’ TIME! to review subjects and essay outlines (no lectures); the schedule from previous attempts up to Feb 2, 2015, when I began Essay Review Week with The Trigger List; and back to WINNIN’ TIME! with my memorization plan beginning Feb 9th for 14 days. I listened to the study lectures

Tahnjah Poe, Esq.
July 4, 2020

As a partner at a BigLaw firm (that relocated to California at the firm’s request), I can tell you that if you’re short on time and need to pass the Cal Bar Exam the first time, you MUST go with Steven! It’s seriously the best investment you can make.

The July 2019 Cal Bar Exam was the first time I had taken a bar exam in 15 years, and as a transactions lawyer (with zero experience actually having to go to court, write a brief, or answer a complaint), I

BigLaw Partner, Esq., passed the July 2019 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

Steven has cracked the code on the California bar exam. I walked into the bar confident and prepared. As I was taking the exam, the issues on the essays jumped out at me. The performance test was a format I had seen before. The answers on the multiple choice were clear. A combination of Steven’s essay review week, unique MBE tricks, customized study calendar, thoughtful feedback, and his WINNIN’ TIME! (my new favorite book for black letter law) demystified

A.L., Esq., Santa Clara Grad, passed the February 2020 California Bar Examination (lowest pass rate ever)
July 4, 2020

Hi Steven! I passed – thanks to your method. “Requires/Because” made it so much easier to rack up points, and your outline book with the mnemonics (WINNIN’ TIME!) is worth its weight in gold. Even though I took Bar/Bri, I memorized your outlines.

I had trouble with one short-answer question, and know that I blew another (I only addressed larceny when the prompt mentioned the defendant was charged with MPC theft), so my points in the other questions must have

Tom Barta, Esq.
July 4, 2020

Hey Steven, Just wanted to write to let you know that I passed! I’m thrilled! I am a first-time passer and my job was contingent on passing the bar, so I definitely had a lot riding on it. For me, the Wills & Trusts, Remedies, and Professional Responsibility sections turned out to be absolutely critical.

I probably said this earlier, but the books were perfect for the last three weeks when BarBri ended. Not only did I still need substantive work, but I

Tommy McClain, Esq. – used books for the final push!
July 4, 2020

I was a lawyer 8 years out of law school and already a member of the New York bar when I failed the February 2016 California Bar attorney’s exam. I knew that I had put long hours into studying using an online course, and so I was left bewildered by how things could have gone so terribly wrong. Steven came highly recommended to me by a friend who had also failed once and then passed after receiving tutoring from him. She had nothing but wonderful things to say

SRK, Esq., passed the July 2016 Cal Bar Exam! (attorneys’ exam, 8 years out of law school)
July 4, 2020

After discovering that I had not passed the July 2018 California Bar Exam, I knew I needed to reassess my situation and try a different approach for studying for the February 2019 Bar Exam. I convinced myself that I wasn’t going to use the same commercial bar course that I had used the first time around, even though a second cycle through it would have been free. Instead, I decided to seek out an expert – a bar exam guru. While doing a simple online search, I

US Army Sergeant, Esq., passed the February 2019 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

WINNIN’ TIME! singlehandedly helped me ace my Torts exam. My torts course was a slog through a mess of confusing hypos and examples that never really taught us what we were supposed to take away or learn. With the information contained within WINNIN’ TIME!, I was able not only pass the class, I ended up with an “A.” The study techniques and mnemonic devices in WINNIN’ TIME! will have you memorizing the law in no time. I can’t stress enough how much Professor

Victor Twu – 1L uses WINNIN’ TIME! and crushes finals!
July 4, 2020

Professor Harris has been a wonderful teacher and his instruction has been an integral part to my success. I entered my first year at UC Hastings not knowing a thing about how to approach law school or exams. Yet with Professor Harris’s simple yet effective techniques, I managed to place in the top 6% of my class after the first year and will now be transferring to Berkeley Law. Two simple words drilled into my head over the course of the semester essentially

Victor Twu, law student transfer from Hastings to Berkeley Law
July 4, 2020

After failing the Bar the first time, a good friend recommended that I talk to Steven. After our first conversation on the phone, I knew that I wanted to work with him. Steven was incredibly supportive and confident as we moved through bar prep together.

The areas that I needed assistance with were essays and the PT. Steven gave me the skills that I needed to reduce my test anxiety during the essays, to manage my time, and to write in a clear way. He exposed

Monica B., Esq., passed the February 2018 California Bar Examination (27.3% pass rate)
July 4, 2020

Steven.

I passed.

You have no idea how good this feels. I’m quite literally crying tears of joy as I type this. I cannot thank you enough for everything that you helped me do in preparation for this test. I would love to write a recommendation for you.

Today is one of the happiest days of my life. And thank you so much, from the bottom of my heart, for helping me get here. Thanks to your help my dream is really coming true.

Some might say the word “hero”

Wash U in St. Louis Law School Alum, Esq.
July 4, 2020

WINNIN’ TIME! was an incredible tool while studying for the California Bar. The outlines included in the book made studying and memorizing the law a lot easier. When I first took the Bar I had awful outlines that were constructed from various Bar resources. WINNIN’ TIME! helped me avoid the jumbled mess and begin my preparation for the February Bar with a well crafted product. — Miguel Zavala, Esq., passed the February 2019 California Bar Examination

Miguel Zavala, Esq. – WINNIN’ TIME!
July 4, 2020

The Short Review: What Steven Did For Me

When you read this in your despair having failed the bar exam the first time or for yet another time, please take this to heart: I feel you right now in this moment. I was there twice, and I carry the memory of that pain with me always. So please believe me when I say the following: please don’t give up on yourself. I failed the California Bar Exam 2 times in a row before I met Steven. I went through my 7 stages of

Sara Rosell, Esq.
July 4, 2020

Steven,

Your WINNIN’ TIME! book was extremely helpful for me on the essay portion of the exam. The Evidence Boilerplate was a lifesaver! I had practiced it so many times that when Evidence showed up on exam day, I was oddly excited to see it, felt very confident, and was even able to finish the 20+ issues in one hour. Furthermore, the “requires/because” format your book suggests for writing rules and introducing arguments helped me save so much time on

Sara Huffman, Esq. – WINNIN’ TIME!
July 4, 2020

I do not think I could have passed the California Bar Examination on the first time without Steven’s help. With me, Steven was patient, caring and he knew his material very well. His great amount of experience working with all types of individuals with different backgrounds helped him tailor a program to meet my specific needs (including the fact that I was out of town (drastically different time zones) for the first 2-3 weeks of the bar prep period, working

UC Law School Grad (May 2019), Esq., passed the July 2019 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

Greetings Mr Harris,

I am ecstatic to report passing results on the Feb 2017 CA Bar Exam. Thank you for your dedication to this program and calling. I risked a lifetime of struggle to reach my military career goals by retaking the CA exam – and I could not be more grateful you made the time to include me as a student and prepare me.

If you have a PO Box I’d very much like to send you a thank you card.

Best to you and your family.

V/R

LT. R.

And the

Army First Lieutenant passes the California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

I passed on the first try and I can’t thank Steven enough for the advice and tutoring (via the audio lectures) on the PT. Even though I only found out about Steven’s PT course 14 days before the exam, I was able to listen to the lectures, squeeze in the practice PTs, and implement his memorization strategy, all at the last minute. It gave me a streamlined approach that helped me learn how to focus on what counts and not get bogged down on the stuff that

Sam Crary, Esq. (PT Class)
July 4, 2020

As a Hastings student who was never anywhere near the top (let alone middle) of my class, I knew that I wanted extra support studying for the bar exam. I was exposed to WINNIN’ TIME! and Professor Harris’ method through a Critical Studies course, and ultimately they were my keys to passing the bar exam on my first attempt. My bar prep course’s materials alone would not have carried me across the finish line, and Professor Harris’ program provided something

Hastings Alumna, Esq., passed the July 2019 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

Yes, folks, students can use WINNIN’ TIME! to pass bar exams using the UBE, such as Oregon!

Steve,

Thank you so much for your absolutely amazing WINNIN’ TIME! study tool! I fully believe this was the difference in my success (cookie cutter course videos and fill-in-the-blank outlines were not key to my passing!).

Most appreciatively,

Kim Sherman, Esq. (passed the July 2017 Oregon Bar Examination)

Kim Sherman, Esq. – WINNIN’ TIME! and Oregon Bar!
July 4, 2020

Hi Steve, I would just like to let you know that I have found out earlier that I have passed the February 2014 California Bar Exam. This is indeed one of the happiest days of my life. I partly owe my success to your very valuable PT course that I had taken in preparation for the last bar exam. I felt that every one of your PT classes have been tailored to boost applicants’ performance and to give all the necessary tips as to how they could save time and to be

Michael Panah, Esq. (PT Class and WINNIN’ TIME!)
July 4, 2020

Steven, I’m ecstatic to inform you that I passed the 2017 July Cal. State Bar!!!! Thank you so much for all your help and support. Your WINNIN’ TIME! & The Trigger List books, online PT classes and study plans were exactly what I needed to pass. All your material provided me with a solid plan of attack.

I also want to thank you for being a friend. Unfortunate and devastating events occurred a few weeks before the bar. You helped me re-focus and told me to

Angie Sandoval, Esq., passed the July 2017 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

Steven Harris was the all-around best! I had been told by many instructors that there were no effective techniques to approaching the PT – Steven proved them wrong! When it came to the essays, Steven’s WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List left me with a true confidence that I could identify and respond to any issue thrown my way. Steven even helped me identify common patterns in the MBE questions! In the end, I would not have passed without Steven’s study plan,

Mathew Jackson, Esq.
July 4, 2020

Hi Steven!

I’m getting home late and have work early in the morning but I want you to know that my name is on the pass list. I really want to thank you for all the help you gave me; it got me through one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. I will recommend your program to whoever is looking for bar tutoring. I really did learn valuable approaches from you and it made the difference for me.

All the best,

Ryan Davis, Esq., passed the February 2016 California Bar Examination

Ryan Davis, Esq.
July 4, 2020

May 18, 2018 will always be one of the most memorable days of my life because, thanks to Steven, I passed the California bar!!! I was a high achiever in law school, and I did well in every single class, so when I failed the July 2017 exam, I was heartbroken and felt defeated. Building up the courage and self-confidence to study again retake an exam was tough, but Steven made it so much easier with his individualized, tailored-for-me prep program. Before

S.R., Esq., passed the February 2018 California Bar Examination (27.3% pass rate), and tutored from abroad!
July 4, 2020

As a law firm partner who recently relocated to California, I found Steve’s program the best and most conducive for someone working full-time and for someone who has been out of law school for over ten years. His WINNIN’ TIME! book provided a concise outline of the subjects to master for the California bar exam and provided great templates that were helpful in structuring the essays in a manner that the California graders want to see. His Trigger List book,

Manita Rawat, Esq. – law firm partner, first-time taker
July 4, 2020

First and foremost, Steven Harris is brilliant. I have so much respect and admiration for him. I could not have passed the February Bar Exam without him.

I was devastated when I found that I did not pass the July 2018 Bar Exam. I was even more devastated when I saw that I was not even close to passing. I needed around 300 points to pass the bar. I was crushed. After a couple days of reflecting I knew I had to pick myself up and figure out a plan of attack

Miguel Zavala, Esq., passed the February 2019 California Bar Exam
July 4, 2020

The Trigger List helped me improve my issue-spotting skills. The first time I took the Bar I missed so many issues. I just did not know what words triggered what issues, but this book helped fix that. The second time I took the Bar I was able to spot every issue because of this book. — Miguel Zavala, Esq., passed the February 2019 California Bar Examination

Miguel Zavala, Esq. – The Trigger List
July 4, 2020

Hi Steve:

Thank you very much sir! I appreciate the help. The program was very helpful mainly because I really would go back and learn areas that I missed points on upon your review. This enabled me to understand why I was not scoring those points. I felt great on exam day, and actually thought I was passing the Bar in the middle of the MBE on day 2. I had a game day mentality, and it helped that I was scoring super high on the MBE practices I was doing.

Richard Varghese, Esq.
July 4, 2020

I discovered Steven Harris’ Point Generator program through a posting on a bar exam forum. I did some more research and decided to work with Steven.

We started the 2-month program with an introductory session on the exam, its components, the program’s calendar and various resources for the preparation. Over the next 2 months, I immersed myself in the Point Generating mindset. It was difficult. Steven’s method is unorthodox and would shock the conscience of

Loyola Law School alum, passed the July 2014 Cal Bar Exam
July 4, 2020

I discovered Steven Harris’ Point Generator program through a posting on a bar exam forum. I did some more research and decided to work with Steven.

We started the 2-month program with an introductory session on the exam, its components, the program’s calendar and various resources for the preparation. Over the next 2 months, I immersed myself in the Point Generating mindset. It was difficult. Steven’s method is unorthodox and would shock the conscience of

Loyola Law School alum, passed the July 2014 Cal Bar Exam
July 4, 2020

Steven Harris taught the legal writing and research component during my 1L year at UC Hastings College of the Law. Regardless of prior academic success and experience in the legal field, the transition to law school is a skill and learned practice in itself. Professor Harris has a systematic approach to conquering the challenges of law school, which must work because several of the students from my section ranked in the top of our

Ria Mae Pascual – law student transfer from Hastings to UCLA
July 4, 2020

Professor Harris,

Thank you so much for your services. I am stunned to say that after 3 attempts I passed the February 2017 Bar Exam.

The first 2 times I took the exam I used Bar/Bri; I must say that your course and materials helped me in a much faster and efficient way. As a military spouse, mother and full-time worker I had a difficult time getting through the materials I had. And frankly, I felt like I chasing my own tail for MONTHS. Your course enabled

Lori Ann Owens, Esq. – passed February 2017!
July 4, 2020

If you are having difficulty issue spotting, The Trigger List is the book for you. The essay portion of the exam is all about issue-spotting. This was something I struggled with a lot. After writing a practice essay, I would then use The Trigger List to see which words or phrases applied to each issue. — Lorena Garcia, Esq., passed the February 2019 California Bar Examination

Lorena Garcia, Esq. – The Trigger List
July 4, 2020

I lived and breathed this book. I recall my initial attempt to pass the bar involved countless hours of outlining, highlighting, and arranging. Steve’s WINNIN’ TIME! did all that for me AND was so to the point and direct that it was so easy to capture and remember everything with no exasperation whatsoever. I wholeheartedly recommend this book to anyone taking the California Bar Examination. Its layout, focus, and vital strategies were the reason I passed the

Rachel Koch, Esq. – WINNIN’ TIME!
July 4, 2020

I can’t say enough great things about Steven! I was a practicing attorney for 7 years in another state, and failed the CA Bar on my first try. I had to retake it, but this time, after just having had a baby in March! So, I found myself on maternity leave with a newborn studying for the July 2019 bar exam. With no nanny or coverage for the baby and having to travel across the country for a 2 weeks during that time, I knew this Exam was going to be nearly

Heena Merchant, Esq., passed the July 2019 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

This compilation of past essay questions and key words was so incredibly lifesaving. During my bar exam there was a Professional Responsibility question that was quite out of the ordinary. Four people in my row agreed they “didn’t know what that was about” and “just didn’t answer it.” Lucky for me the exact same call of the question had come up in the nineties at some point and was in The Trigger List that I had worked through. I was the happiest one could be in such a miserable time and place.

Rachel Koch, Esq. – The Trigger List
July 4, 2020

I want to let you know that I purchased WINNIN’ TIME! back on June 26, 2017 — 29 days before the Bar Exam — and I am ecstatic to report that I passed the July bar on my first try. I truly attribute my success to your method and content. I cannot thank you enough! — Kerri Riley, Esq., passed the July 2017 California Bar Examination

Kerri Riley, Esq. – WINNIN’ TIME!: purchased in late June, good news in November!
July 4, 2020

It was my second time taking the bar and I had been a world away from any type of studying activities whatsoever. Failing the first time was quite the humbling experience. I knew I had to take it again and I knew I had to find someone who knew how to help me reach my goals. I found Steve by researching through Google. I read heartfelt and glowing reviews of his method and books and decided to inquire. After talking with him, I was set. It was the best

Rachel Koch, Esq.
July 4, 2020

This program is perfect for repeaters and people working while studying for the Bar. As a member of both groups, I needed a program that would give me what I needed to pass. I didn’t have time to read thousands of pages of outlines while working full time and studying at night. This program teaches mainly through practice questions and personalized feedback. Within 2 weeks, Steven and I were able to figure out my main problem, issue spotting, and work toward

Lauren Coleman, Esq., passed July 2016 while working full time!
July 4, 2020

A friend recommended Steven to me & I’m so glad I listened. Steven’s tutoring program provided structure I needed, he made studying for the bar seem more manageable, he held me accountable, and gave me useful, constructive feedback during our weekly meetings. If you’re looking for a tutor, I highly recommend Steven. — Rachel Diggs, Esq., passed the February 2016 California Bar Examination

Rachel Diggs, Esq. – first time taker
July 4, 2020

After receiving disappointing results for the July 2014 examination, Steven gave me the confidence I needed to pass in February 2015. Having completed Steven’s bar prep course, I now know how blindly I went into the July exam! Steven’s MBE and Performance Test methods are completely unique and unlike anything a student will find in the standard bar review classes. Standard review classes are generic, as they have to appeal to every learning style out there. I

Kelly O., Esq.
July 4, 2020

I passed on my second attempt thanks to Steven Harris’s program. I am a foreign attorney dually qualified in England and Singapore and Steven’s methods helped me focus on exactly what I needed to do to pass the California Bar Examination. I also worked full-time up until 2 weeks before the exam.

Steven’s program taught me how to issue spot, get though the library is less time, and ultimately finish the task. Steve’s program reviewed all possible Performance

Katherine Teo-Gillette, Esq.
July 4, 2020

Attorney Takers:

I have all of the weaknesses of the repeat millennial bar applicant; I can’t focus around electronics, I make excuses to interrupt studying, and I never use mnemonics! I passed the Virginia bar exam with Kaplan and the Maryland bar with Barbri and I thought I had all the answers.

Despite my convictions, and after walking out of the July 2018 bar exam post-Bar/Bri certain I passed, I discovered that I failed the exam. Barred in two other

Nicholas Molling, Esq., passed the February 2019 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

A month before the California Bar, I was still unable to complete a Performance Test. I knew I could not pass without mastering the PT, so I turned to Professor Harris for help on July 15, which was four days after his PT Class ended. After I registered for the course, he sent me the lectures within a half-hour. Within a week, his technique and words of wisdom put me on the path to success. I passed! — Kastle Lund-Turner, Esq., passed the July 2015 California Bar Examination

Kastle Lund-Turner, Esq. – Took the PT Class with only 13 days to go and PASSED July 2015!
July 4, 2020

Steven’s guidance and book, WINNIN’ TIME!, were instrumental in my success in passing the July 2017 California Bar Exam. Steven taught a Critical Studies class at UC Hastings, where he taught us the best way to write bar essays. Prior to his class, I did not know the examiners were looking for a particular format or method. I learned to format my essays in a way that was easy for examiners to read and grade, while picking up all the points I possibly could. I

Ally Bragg, Esq., WINNIN’ TIME!
July 4, 2020

I passed the July 2013 California Bar Exam on my first try in large part because of Steven Harris’ WINNIN’ TIME! book, The Trigger Lis book, and Performance Test (PT) class. WINNIN’ TIME! helped me pass the bar exam for the following three reasons: (1) synthesize; (2) memorize; and (3) identify. First, unlike the materials from my bar course, this book separated each of the bar topics into a more manageable number of subtopics. This allowed me to synthesize

Karl Sung, Esq – WINNIN’ TIME!
July 4, 2020

I passed the July 2013 California Bar Exam on my first try in large part because of Steven Harris’ WINNIN’ TIME!, The Trigger List, and Performance Test (PT) class.

The Trigger List helped me pass the bar exam because it taught me how to actively, as opposed to passively, spot issues in an essay fact pattern. Put differently, it provided me with an approach and strategy to study for taking the bar exam itself. My bar course lectures were fine and dandy but I

Karl Sung, Esq. – The Trigger List
July 4, 2020

I highly recommend Steven Harris’ program for the California Bar Examination, whether it’s your 1st time or your 5th time. In fact, his materials will give you an advantage in any jurisdiction.

My lifeblood during this last bar prep period was the WINNIN’ TIME! book. The strategy that propelled me into the pass range with my essays was in The Trigger List. His materials are all customized and he creates them himself. There really isn’t anything else out

Scott Kalter, Esq., passed the July 2017 Cal Bar Exam
July 4, 2020

I passed the July 2012 exam. I attribute my success directly to your method, WINNIN’ TIME! book, and your PT method. My problem was not failing to spot issues, but more what to say and how to say it on exam and when to cluster issues. In your lectures, you mentioned I should have some level of trust in you and your method and follow it to the letter. I am glad I did trust you and here I am swearing in in Oakland in two weeks. Thanks again and have a very

Paul Lovrich, Esq. (WINNIN’ TIME! and PT Class)
July 4, 2020

Steven was instrumental in helping me pass the CA bar exam. I had taken the exam once prior, and was amazed to see how poor my score was, particularly in the essay and PT sections. Fortunately, this was Steven’s area of expertise. He laid out a format and study plan that simplified the essay writing process and gave me great confidence on those days of the exam. After practicing (a lot of practice) with Steven’s essay writing tips, and getting his in depth

Northwestern Law School Alum, Esq.
July 4, 2020

I was a Pennsylvania-licensed attorney with almost ten years of experience at some of the nation’s top law firms when I failed the February 2016 CA Bar Exam. I took a popular bar review course and it simply wasn’t enough given my distance from law school. Steven was the difference the second time around. If you’re a repeat test taker, you must hire Steven. If you’re taking the California Bar for the first time, and are more than five years out of law school,

J.P., Esq., passed the July 2016 Exam (attorneys’ exam, repeater, more than 5 years out of law school)
July 4, 2020

Trust the process! Seriously. I highly recommend Steven Harris as a tutor. His tips and tricks made the bar exam so much more approachable and less daunting the second time around.

The first time I took the bar exam, I had failed by a very small margin. I was upset and disappointed. Steven understood everything I was going through and was there to pick up the pieces and was so instrumental in helping me move forward.

Once I began to trust his process,

Y.N., Esq., passed the February 2018 California Bar Exam (27.3% pass rate)
July 4, 2020

WINNIN’ TIME! is awesome. This book has all the outlines that you will need to study. The outlines are also a few pages long unlike like those huge outlines found in the conviser or other books. This book is also helpful because it teaches you how to attack different types of essays questions and provides you with a time frame to follow so you can finish the exam on time. It also includes Boilerplates (Roadmaps) on how to write certain exam questions which I

Lorena Garcia, Esq – WINNIN’ TIME!
July 4, 2020

If you are taking the California Bar Exam, you want to get a copy of WINNIN’ TIME! I wasted so much time trying to think of how to state a rule or being my analysis while writing essays. WINNIN’ TIME! did all of the work for me. The book provides an excellent compilation of rule statements and templates to follow to avoid wasting precious minutes that can be better spent on generating points. WINNIN’ TIME! makes memorizing the many subjects tested on the California bar manageable.

Irina Trasovan, Esq. – WINNIN’ TIME!
July 4, 2020

The Trigger List is essential for anyone taking the California Bar Examination. The Trigger List exponentially increased the points I was getting on essays by directing me to issues that may not have been expressly implicated, but would generate points if written about. This book is unlike any other Bar prep tool I have seen–a must have!

Irina Trasovan, Esq. – The Trigger List
July 4, 2020

I finally passed the California Bar! After 5 years of graduating from law school and 4 years since I last took the exam, I passed! I am 100% sure that Professor Harris’ tutoring program was essential to my passing the Bar. After being out of the loop for so long, he made my transition back into study mode as smooth as possible. I did not know where or how to start and he told me what to do and how to do it. His calendars, materials, practice essays and PT’s,

Adriana Calderon, Esq., passed the February 2018 California Bar Examination (27.3% pass rate)
July 4, 2020

I just found out that I passed the February 2014 bar exam and I have Steven to thank for that! Before working with Steven, I struggled terribly with the California Bar Exam. I work at a large firm and had been practicing in another jurisdiction for about 8 years before moving to California. I have two very young kids, I was working full time and I hadn’t taken a Bar Exam in over 8 years. I really had no idea what I was in for until I failed the test.

I heard

Heather S., Esq. (large firm, two very young kids)
July 4, 2020

Steven came highly recommended to me by a friend who hired him on her third (and successful) attempt at the bar exam. I hired him for my second attempt, and passed! I chose his “a la carte” program which provided me with tools I believe were essential in passing the exam. His WINNIN’ TIME! book is perfect for memorizing all of the issues you will ever need to know for the exam, without wasting time reading a lot of background information. It’s very easily

Alexandra Wilson, Esq. – passed February 2017!
July 4, 2020

I just passed the February 2017 CA Bar Exam on my second attempt following an attempt in July 2016. I know that I would not have been able to pass without participating in Steven Harris’ tutoring program; it was instrumental in helping me to achieve a passing score for many reasons.

The first time that I studied for the Bar, my approach was to memorize as much law as possible in the hope that this would be enough to pass. When I received my scores, it was

Shar Giridharadas, Esq., passed February 2017
July 4, 2020

I strongly recommend Steve Harris’ Tutoring Program. No matter where you are in your Bar preparation, or in life – whether this is your first, second, third, or 3+ time studying for the California Bar exam, working with Steve will ensure that you are adequately prepared to tackle the beast that is the Cal Bar.

I took a very atypical path to sitting for the Bar Exam in February 2014. I graduated from an Ivy League law school in 1997, passed the Arizona Bar,

Felicita (“Cita”) Torres, Esq. (3-month program)
July 4, 2020

Steven — Excellent! I passed! Thanks for your help! I passed in spite of the computer problems I and dozens of other people had on the first Tuesday PT. You may use the effusive email I sent you February 7 as an endorsement. –Eric

From: Eric Law

To: steven harris

Sent: Friday, February 7, 2014 12:56 PM

Subject: RE: Question about Third PT

Regarding the feedback you attached. I just wanted to respond immediately to tell you that I’ve taken four PT

Eric Law, Esq – computer glitches couldn’t stop him!
July 4, 2020

I used the WINNIN’ TIME! approach and it was immensely helpful in my passing the California Bar Exam. The outlines in WINNIN’ TIME!, the approach to issue spotting, and writing for tough questions like evidence and professional responsibility really paid off during law school and the Bar Exam. Steve, your tutoring and approach was well worth the time! — Enrico “Rick” Callender, Esq., passed the February 2015 California Bar Examination.

Enrico “Rick” Callender, Esq. – WINNIN’ TIME!
July 4, 2020

I was a two-time bar loser, and totally defeated. I thought that there was nothing I could do to help me pass the Bar. I even thought that I might have a learning disability because no matter how hard I tried, I could not maintain all the information that the CA Bar expects their applicants to memorize and apply.

Then I heard about Steven Harris through a totally random word-of-mouth recommendation. Although I initially did not want to try for a third time,

Elyse Rivas, Esq.
July 4, 2020

I have been practicing public defense in Brooklyn, New York, for eight years and this was my third attempt at the CA Bar Exam. Going into the February exam was daunting for all the usual reasons, plus I was going to be taking 10 days off in January to finish a yoga teacher training in Puerto Rico. Steven assured me at the outset that he thought I could pull it off– and I did. Steven is not your friend, or your therapist, or your personal cheerleader. What he

Elizabeth Latimer, Esq…. from Brooklyn to Puerto Rico to Cal Bar pass grade!
July 4, 2020

If you’re like me, you’re cautious about taking advice from a stranger, particularly online. Do yourself a HUGE favor—this time, ignore that otherwise well-intentioned instinct and listen up.

If you were unsuccessful on the California Bar, the best thing you’ve done since learning that unfortunate result is you found Steven Harris.

If you have not yet taken the California Bar, the smartest thing you could possibly do, before anything else, is hire Steven

D.S., Esq., passed the February 2016 Cal Bar Exam
July 4, 2020

WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List are must haves for any California Bar Exam taker; the ultimate one-two punch. WINNIN’ TIME! made it easy for me to memorize many of the tests and standards that I could not memorize by reading the outlines provided by commercial bar courses because it provides short statements of the law. Meanwhile, The Trigger List taught me when to apply each test and standard and which issues were often tested together. I can say with

Diana Palacios, Esq. – WINNIN’ TIME!
July 4, 2020

WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List are must haves for any California Bar Exam taker; the ultimate one-two punch. WINNIN’ TIME! made it easy for me to memorize many of the tests and standards that I could not memorize by reading the outlines provided by commercial bar courses because it provides short statements of the law. Meanwhile, The Trigger List taught me when to apply each test and standard and which issues were often tested together. I can say with

Diana Palacios, Esq. – The Trigger List
July 4, 2020

Steven Harris’ WINNIN’ TIME! study aid includes everything you need to pass the essays. It includes a comprehensive list of concise rules for every subject tested, which can easily be memorized, as well as critical information and strategies for how to approach any type of essay. If you weren’t a “natural” at taking law school essay exams, I believe Steven’s essay approach is essential for passing the CA Bar Exam. Steven knows what the California Bar

Denise P., Esq. – WINNIN’ TIME!
July 4, 2020

In a nutshell, Steven truly provides the most COMPREHENSIVE, yet surprisingly methodical and easy to follow, study approaches for mastering performance tests and essays. I am so happy that I picked up The Trigger List (an essential for issue spotting). It is how I came to discover that Steven offered personal tutoring. THANK YOU, Steven, it is because of your intensive feedback and easy-to-follow strategies that I received a passing score on the California

Denise P., Esq. – The Trigger List
July 4, 2020

I found that attending Steven Harris’s Performance Test class and applying the specific techniques from his Guide to Performance Tests on the California Bar Exam were both essential to passing the California Bar Exam. During the exam I was able to complete both performance tests to my satisfaction, spell check them, and still had time to spare on both. I never could have done that prior to taking Steven’s PT class and applying the techniques in his Guide. —

Denise P., Esq. (PT Class)
July 4, 2020

Hello Steve,

I am happy to announce that I passed the February 2017 bar exam!

I credit some of my success to your services. I took the February 2017 bar exam as a repeater after having failed the July exam by a mere 8 points (3 points after the first read). The performance test was my downfall. Your winter performance test class gave me the tools I needed to approach the performance test. You provided a solid plan of attack which allowed me to read all the

Debbie Najar Perez, Esq. – passed February 2017! (PT Class, WINNIN’ TIME!)
July 4, 2020

Hello Steve:

I just wanted to give you some wonderful news! I went ahead and took the bar exam (I did call them after my grandfather’s passing and because he was an immediate family member, they would have credited the entire amount). But because the funeral was the Friday after the exam, I took the exam anyway.

And my name appears on the pass list!!!!!!

I was not able to check on Friday and Saturday because I was out of town. And I can no longer check by

Nicole Richardson, Esq. – passed on the 7th try!
July 4, 2020

I can say with the utmost confidence that I would not have passed the bar without WINNIN’ TIME! or The Trigger List during my bar prep. I’m not one to give up and either is Steve. From the moment you pick up WINNIN’ TIME! you realize the Bar is not an insurmountable task rather its a test that requires you to score points. Before WINNIN’ TIME! I was not getting the points because I was not playing the game right. Steve helped change that for me.

I followed

Daniel Felix, Esq. – WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List
July 4, 2020

I passed Feb. 2014!! With only a couple weeks left before the exam, I reached out to Steven and decided to take his PT course as well as get feedback on CA essays. I was a transplant attorney from the east coast and a single mother trying to study, work and raise a six month old, all on my own. Failing simply wasn’t an option for me. I would have been out of a job and not be able to support my child. The stakes were really high! Steven was very real with me

Nicole Clark, Esq., signed up late in the game, passing grade all the same! (PT Class)
July 4, 2020

Time is Money. Your time is about to become increasingly valuable to those around you. Get ahead of the curve. Steven helped me pivot my mindset and position myself for success in my approach to the Bar “in a lawyer-like manner” from start to finish. Steven provided me with the tools and confidence to focus MY efforts to efficiently and effectively attack and anticipate the challenge before me. The day of the exam I felt ready to meet anything the examiners

Brett Baker, Esq., passed the July 2019 California Bar Examination
July 4, 2020

There are many bar prep programs and tutors out there that will give you a schedule and a bunch of material to study to prep you for the exam. Steve Harris aims to get you inside the mind of the grader and break down the inside baseball of what the examiners actually want you to give them so you can see past the tricks, avoid frequent pitfalls, pass the exam, and get on with your career.

That’s not to say that you don’t get a rigorous and comprehensive study

Brooks Allen, Esq.
July 4, 2020

I highly recommend Steven Harris’ program if you are taking the CA bar exam, particularly as a repeat taker. I enrolled in Steven’s tutoring program, which included his innovative individual study plan, copies of his books, and instruction in completing both his Essay Review week, and Memory Work. I struggled with information overload with the my bar prep program for the November exam, and found that the final crucial weeks leading to the exam were

Brianna Penna, Esq.
July 4, 2020

I found Steven Harris’ tutoring program and the WINNIN’ TIME! study aid to be perfect for passing the California Bar Examination while minimizing the time required to study. I had recently unsuccessfully tried to pass the exam and had no time off from work to study for my second try. I also had a young family with little time to spare. The study aid was succinct and perfect for helping me remember exactly what I needed to know, and the one-on-one attention

Neal Jagtap, Esq. (attorneys’ exam)
July 4, 2020

Steven Harris has truly come up with a logical and effective way to conquer the California Bar Examination. His whole course focuses on point generation, which is exactly what students need when tackling the bar. The materials he provides are comprehensive and very straightforward. His strategies for essay writing and the performance tests are extremely helpful. The workload he assigns for each day is very realistic, as opposed to many other programs that

Nafisa Khwaja, Esq.
July 4, 2020

Hi Steven!

I just wanted to drop you a line to say “Thank You” and let you know that I passed the July 2013 CA Bar Exam!

As you know, this was my third consecutive attempt, and I think that taking your Performance Test Workshop and utilizing your step-by-step essay review plan during the last 10 days prior to the bar exam REALLY MADE THE DIFFERENCE!

I also purchased both of your books, WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List and found those aids to be an

Molly Franck, Esq. – 3d Time Was a Charm! (PT Class)
July 4, 2020

WINNIN’ TIME! helped me excel during 1L. This book is a must have for first year law students. Indeed, because I used Steven’s book, I easily moved from the top half of my class in my first semester to the top 15% of my class in my second semester. Steven’s succinct formulation of the rules and compartmentalization of the information through issue clustering make this book a winner. WINNIN’ TIME! made organization of material in my own course outlines almost

Mike Olsen, Hastings 2L – huge increase in school rank! WINNIN’ TIME!
July 4, 2020

Had it not been for Steven, I don’t know if I would have passed on my second try. In fact, I really do believe that had I hired Steven the for my first try, I likely would’ve passed!

Let me start by saying that, before law school, I taught for five years — all during this era of assessment-driven learning. During that time, I learned three things on the topic of standardized assessments: 1) any one of them can be mastered; 2) mastery requires a specific set

Saul Rodriguez, Esq., passed the February 2020 California Bar Examination
July 3, 2020

I was referred to Steven by my sister who had enlisted Steven as a tutor and had passed the Bar on her first try. She was adamant that Steven’s individualized calendar of assignments had kept her on track during the summer when she was not only studying for the Bar but also planning her wedding. Furthermore, she was convinced that Steven’s well-planned week of systematic memorization before the Bar had been crucial to her success in passing the Bar when her

Ariel Guggenheim, Esq.
July 3, 2020

STEVEN’S METHOD WORKS!! After taking Bar/Bri, many hours burning the midnight oil studying, and failing the bar in July, I knew I had to do something different in order to succeed in February. In our first conversation, Steven Harris made me feel competent and capable of passing the bar. All I had to do was follow directions! He provided the schedule, the books, boilerplates, enthusiasm and all the secrets that you haven’t heard before. He even showed me

Anna Evans, Esq.
July 3, 2020

WINNIN’ TIME! is everything that you need to know and nothing you don’t to pass the California BAR exam delivered in a format that is easy to read and memorize. I could not believe how confident I felt going into the exam after working with this book. – Alex Eagle, Esq., passed the February 2011 Cal Bar Examination

Alex Eagle, Esq. – WINNIN’ TIME!
July 3, 2020

I have spent an embarrassing amount of money on multiple bar preparation courses and materials so I can tell you from experience that The Trigger List is the most groundbreaking bar exam preparation tool out there. It shows you how to spot issues by teaching you the (not always intuitive) language used by the California BAR examiners. — Alex Eagle, Esq., passed the February 2011 Cal Bar Examination

Alex Eagle, Esq. – The Trigger List
July 3, 2020

After dealing with the agony of hiring several other bum tutors, I finally found Steven. He delivered for me on every level and I know that had I found him earlier I would have passed the first time. — Alex Eagle, Esq., passed the February 2011 Cal Bar Examination

Alex Eagle, Esq.
July 3, 2020

S

If Steven’s tutoring program needed a poster child, then hands down, that would be me. I had everything stacked against me. Repeater, non ABA school, and special student, which means no undergrad degree and I had to take and pass the baby bar during law school.

Memorizing endless outlines, does not work for me, but the way Steve’s book WINNIN’ TIME! lays out all the rules for you makes it easier to manage and to compartmentalize the information in your

Shirley Boyd, Esq. (helped with appeal to deal with problem uploading answers)
July 3, 2020

Steve was instrumental in my success on the California Bar Examination! His method proved to be an excellent strategy for

Steven’s essay writing method is invaluable. Once I mastered his simple writing technique, I became much more efficient and effective in my bar exam answers. I spent less time agonizing over “how do I say this?” So I could spend more time on a fact-heavy analysis.

The PT method is also simply spectacular. He broke it down so that I could

Sheila Winslow, Esq.
July 3, 2020

Steven’s system works. Two of my friends were repeaters and they both passed the bar exam with Steven’s guidance. I followed their lead and hired Steve in hopes that he would lead me to success as well. While I took the bar exam, I worked part time for 5 hours and I studied for 6 hours a day. I had to work while studying because I didn’t want to put my entire life on hold for this test. Frankly, I couldn’t have done it without Steve’s tutoring program,

Lily Nhan, Esq.
July 3, 2020

The clear, to-the-point structure for legal writing that I learned in Professor Harris’ first year Legal Writing and Research course undoubtedly helped me pass the bar and is still what I use in practice as a fellow at the ACLU. He is an effective teacher and an endless source of encouragement! — Lilly Chen, Esq., passed the California Bar Examination

Lilly Chen, Esq.
July 3, 2020

Steve,

Thank you for doing what you do.

How is it that a 51-year-old online correspondence law graduate, living on the East Coast, working full time with a family has passed the July 2012 California Bar Exam? I can tell you it is by putting in the hard work and study time. More importantly, by working smart.

Bar exam takers seldom miss the pass list by not studying hard and putting in the time. I know because I missed the pass list three times before

Ray Wood, Esq.
July 3, 2020

Hi Steve!

I’m doing well – I work in DC now as an associate at Fulbright & Jaworski.

You were the best bar teacher ever!!!!!!!

I’ve recommended you to a ton of people studying for the Cal Bar.

Rabeha Kamaluddin, Esq.
July 3, 2020

The first time I met with Steven, I explained to him that I was a husband and father of three young children. We discussed my schedule and Steven created a realistic and very complete study schedule, that took into account my own personal strengths and weaknesses. I must say, going into that first meeting I had no idea what my strengths and weakness even were, but Steven zeroed in on them incredibly quickly. After that first meeting, I knew that Steven had

Justin Zahrt, Esq.
July 3, 2020

I couldn’t have passed the bar without Steve. I know this because I failed three times before I met him, and then my wife had our first child (a month early) while I was studying. Steve managed to schedule in some time off so I could be with my wife and new son, and I still passed. Steve gives you two things that traditional bar courses do not:

(a) Steve tells you HOW to write essays and performance tests. It’s not enough to know the law; there are secret

Jordan Koplowicz, Esq.
July 3, 2020

Hi Steven,

Well, thanks to you and your PT class last summer, I passed the July 07 bar and now work for this small international business law firm in Lafayette. I am doing exactly what I set out in law school to do–before the Bar got in the way, twice. I guess the third time’s the charm!

Congrats on your book! I am going to recommend it to my colleague who is going to law school next year. I really think putting your mind in bar mode, and getting

Jon Lucchese, Esq. (PT Class)
July 3, 2020

Steven,

Thank you for the congrats. I’m still pinching myself to make sure I am not dreaming. I started law late, 48 when I went to paralegal school and in my 50’s when I started law school and now 58, after an injury in a previous job.

You can use anything I say as an endorsement of your books. I honestly feel using both books made my 8th attempt successful and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you for writing them. Anything I can do for you, anytime,

James L. Miller, Esq. – passed on 8th attempt!
July 3, 2020

I come from an unknown, local CBA law school. The past few years of bar exams had produced low (28- 30%) passage rates from alumni of my school. It is no secret, especially from those who read the statistics about passing, that CBA schools, and those who graduate from them, have a much lower success rate than their ABA counterparts. This frightened me. I knew that if I wanted to do this once, I needed to do this right. After expressing this concern, I

Heather Rubino, Esq.
July 3, 2020

I mistakenly thought that my law school coursework and a bar prep course along with months of study were enough to pass the bar exam. Although I was familiar with Steven Harris’ books, WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List, I did not consider them to be primary sources for bar study until I failed the bar exam on my first attempt. At that point, I hired Steven as a tutor, and everything changed. Throughout the two-and-a-half-month tutorial, I threw out all of my

Ellen Eggers, Esq.
July 3, 2020

Attention all Attorney Applicants for the California Bar Exam!!!! Don’t worry any longer…Steve Harris has created the perfect method to allow attorneys to pass the California Bar Exam. I passed the February 2012 attorney applicant exam. This was my fourth attempt after practicing for 11 years. Let me briefly tell you the road I took to get here and add my testimonial to the others as to why WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List were my keys to success.

In

Damian Idiart, Esq (attorney applicant) – WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List
July 3, 2020

When I found out I didn’t pass the July California Bar, I couldn’t shake the feelings of embarrassment and disappointment. As a father of three small kids, I didn’t know how I was going to find the time and energy necessary to study. To add insult to injury, I knew that my chances of passing the bar decreased with each additional attempt. I honestly considered giving up — more than once. I knew I needed something miraculous to help me overcome the odds. I

Nick Anderson, Esq.
July 3, 2020

Steven Harris’ The Trigger List is a very high-level study guide that will definitely help you with passing the California Bar. The book alone is very much like a personal tutor because it shows you how to look at the test from a completely different perspective. When I first bought this book I was slightly skeptical but after completing the Essay Review Week I realized what a huge benefit it was. Not only does it teach you to think on a different level about

Brian Yosowitz, Esq. – The Trigger List
July 3, 2020

MBE Primers And Flowcharts makes taking the MBE much easier. MBE Primers and Flowcharts demystifies the subtle nuances between questions and clearly states what to look for and what will be the right answer. I personally looked at one subject a day for a month before the bar and when I finally got to the test the MBE section was much clearer and I understood what to look for in each question. Steven also gives some great tips as to what to look for and what

Brian Yosowitz, Esq. – MBE Primers and Flowcharts
July 3, 2020

From the Himalayas to Houston to California… a point-generating journey like no other.

My Bar passing story is fairly unique and interesting. Had I found Steven Harris earlier it would have been a much shorter route to my eventual success on the California Bar. Right out of law school I, as most people, took the normal course. The whole time I was in class and working through the assignments I could feel an intuitive sense that something was off, it just

Brian Yosowitz, Esq. (From the Himalayas to Houston to California!)
July 3, 2020

Steven’s Performance Test class is essential for anyone struggling with the Performance Test. After several attempts at taking the California bar, I was becoming discouraged because my Performance Test scores were consistently flat, hindering my ability to pass.

I had tried a couple of other PT prep courses, but their material was redundant and they had little impact on my scores.

However, Steven’s PT class provided an innovative approach in reviewing the

Bonnie Bates, Esq. (PT Class)
July 3, 2020

Steven,

My husband and I wanted to thank you for working with our two daughters. Both of them passed the California State Bar examination on the first try and both of our daughters say that your guidance helped them prepare and pass the test. Thank you so much and the tutoring money spent was well worth the results. It was a very happy Thanksgiving with the news that Ariel had passed the exam. We will give your name to anyone who needs help with preparation

A parent of two first-timers who passed with me!
July 2, 2020

Studying for the Bar Exam can be overwhelming. WINNIN’ TIME! was a lifesaver for me. The book helped me stay focused on the essentials and was pivotal in helping me pass the California Bar Exam! – Babach Lau, Esq., passed July 2008 Cal Bar AND Washington Bar Exams!

Babach Lau – WINNIN’ TIME!
July 2, 2020

If the Bar Exam was a hidden code, The Trigger List is the code breaker. After using this book, my issue-spotting skills improved tenfold. The skills I learned from this book helped me pass both the California Bar Exam and Washington State Bar Exam! – Babach Lau, Esq., passed July 2008 Cal Bar AND Washington Bar Exams!

Babach Lau, Esq. – The Trigger List
July 2, 2020

I recommend Steven Harris and his tutoring program to anyone considering getting a bar exam tutor. I graduated from an out of state law school over 10 years ago but never took the bar exam. I took the California bar for the first time and didn’t pass. I was skeptical about paying for another bar review course (I took Bar/Bri), but I knew I wouldn’t pass if I took the same course again.

Steven showed me exactly how and what to study. His study program taught

Tony Ross, Esq.
July 2, 2020

The California bar exam is a strange animal–for some people, everything clicks the first time; for others it takes more effort. In his books, WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List, Steve has reviewed what has been actually tested and credited in previous California bar exams, and has written a blueprint for successful memorization. As a tutor, Steve is responsive, patient, thorough and knowledgeable; every aspect of his program is geared toward hitting the

Tyler Shewey, Esq.
July 2, 2020

From a LinkedIn Recommendation:

Details of the Recommendation: “Steven was a great bar tutor. He provided wonderful feedback in grading practice tests and added the extra bit of attention I needed to insure that I passed the bar on the first try. I highly recommend his services.”

Service Category: Bar Tutor

Year first hired: 2009

Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Mark Vanni, Esq.
July 2, 2020

I began to utilize WINNIN’ TIME! one year into my law school experience, after meeting Mr. Harris at a school-sponsored writing workshop. I believe I received the highest grades in both my Evidence & Criminal Procedure courses because I employed the “boilerplates” for each respective subject found in WINNIN’ TIME! Needless to mention, I used those same boilerplates on the July 2009 administration of the California Bar Exam, which I successfully passed. I

Maggie Buchan, Esq. (law school valedictorian)
July 2, 2020

I have no doubt that Steve Harris’ program is the reason I passed the California Bar Exam.

The large, national bar preparation programs were only of limited usefulness to me. Generally speaking, I found the hours-long lectures, even by nationally-acclaimed law professors, to be mind-numbing and unhelpful.

Steve’s program is much more about “active learning.” From day one, I was writing essays. Essays and essays and more essays. Steve individually graded 15

Rob W. Lawton, Esq.
July 2, 2020

I realized that I never dropped you a line to let you know that I passed the July 2009 Bar Exam. I know you are probably swamped with retakers for Feb bar, so I will (try to) keep this short. I just wanted to send you a heartfelt thanks for all your help, your awesome book and your positive attitude. Before I attended your seminar at Cal Northern prior to starting to study, I was convinced that I was not going to be able to pass since I had just given birth

Lia Juhl, Esq. (new parent!)
July 2, 2020

When I first contacted Steven Harris I had just recently found out I did not pass the July 2009 bar, it was a stressful time to say the least. During the course of our conversation I told Steve of my woeful essay and performance test scores. Steve assured me that he could help. Then I told Steve that my wife was pregnant and that my daughter was due to be born the week before the February 2010 Bar, bad timing, yet Steve reassured me that he could help me so

JVF, Esq.
July 2, 2020

Thanks Steven for your coaching . I have recommended you to several of my friends repeating the California Bar exam. Only those of us who have taken this bad boy numerous times really get the flavor of the bar exam. And what a bitter pill it is to swallow. Nauseating. But you helped me to have fortitude and perseverance. It was fantastic to be sworn in tonight.

I was very skeptical to use Steven as I had spent thousands on tutors and other

Norah Lamond, Esq.
July 2, 2020

Learning the law is not the only necessary condition for passing the Bar. Recognizing and internalizing the testing and grading format is equally important. Steven teaches both masterfully. He doesn’t just tell you what you need to know; Steven also teaches you a system that maximizes your ability to organize and write passing essays and performance tests under the stress and time constraints of the Exam. Essentially, Steven hands you a parachute and survival

Chris (Berkeley Law)
July 2, 2020

On the final minute of the last day of the July 2010 California Bar, I slammed down my pencil and thought, “Now that’s how you take a Bar exam!” No doubt I would not have been able to have that experience without Steve’s help. The Point Generator System works! As a repeat taker, I had plenty of experience in what does not work. For the first time, I had road map for how to attack anything the Bar examiners wanted to throw at me. During the exam, I even smiled

Myles Montgomery, Esq.
July 2, 2020

If the Bar Exam was a hidden code, The Trigger List is the code breaker. After using this book, my issue-spotting skills improved tenfold. The skills I learned from this book helped me pass both the California Bar Exam and Washington State Bar Exam! – Babach Lau, Esq., passed July 2008 Cal Bar AND Washington Bar Exams!

Jerome A. Clay, Jr., Esq., passed the July 2019 California Bar Examination
July 2, 2020

Studying for the Bar Exam can be overwhelming. WINNIN’ TIME! was a lifesaver for me. The book helped me stay focused on the essentials and was pivotal in helping me pass the California Bar Exam! – Babach Lau, Esq., passed July 2008 Cal Bar AND Washington Bar Exams!

Babach Lau – WINNIN’ TIME!
July 2, 2020

If the Bar Exam was a hidden code, The Trigger List is the code breaker. After using this book, my issue-spotting skills improved tenfold. The skills I learned from this book helped me pass both the California Bar Exam and Washington State Bar Exam! – Babach Lau, Esq., passed July 2008 Cal Bar AND Washington Bar Exams!

Babach Lau, Esq. – The Trigger List
July 2, 2020

I would encourage both law students as well as Bar Examinees to purchase WINNIN’ TIME! because it provides the black letter law that is needed to do well in both law school and on the Bar Exam. Clear and concise rule statements are the key to writing a winning answer on the Bar and the Calweasel Point Generator System helped me do that. My only regret is not having found this system earlier!” – Spencer Short, Esq. (Mayor of Lincoln, CA), passed the February 2009 Cal Bar Examination

Mayor Spencer Short, Esq. (WINNIN’ TIME!)
July 1, 2020

WINNIN’ TIME!, the “White Knight” of study aids.

Just like any student in an evening law school program, who works full time, goes to school 3 nights a week and attempts to lead a normal life (ha, ha), I found 1L a bit challenging. I was lost in the woods, I couldn’t see my way through to clear concise rule statements, and was having trouble organizing my essays. I was doing okay in my classes. However I wanted that extra edge. You know, the one that would

Sophia Meyer (Law Student, WINNIN’ TIME!)
July 1, 2020

Hi Prof. Harris, I took your Pre-bar course at the University of San Francisco and I know that your outline book [WINNIN’ TIME!] was what enabled me to pass the bar exam the first time. I used the outline book for every single practice essay I wrote and the outlines also served as my primary source for memorization. Not one single flash card for me because of your books! I’d gladly recommend your books to anyone who takes the California bar.” – Mike Odoca, Esq.

Mike Odoca, Esq. (WINNIN’ TIME!)
July 1, 2020

This book provides a succinct, simple, point-maximizing format for identifying issues, and it was crucial in my success on the California Bar Exam.” – Ryan Waggoner, Esq.

Ryan Waggoner, Esq. (The Trigger List)
July 1, 2020

The Essay Review Week was revolutionary. It conditioned me to be like Pavlov’s dog — spotting issues and generating points became a reflex action. – Kerianne Steele, Esq.

Kerianne Steele, Esq. (Essay Review Week)
July 1, 2020

WINNIN’ TIME! contains essential information in a format that is easy to memorize. During the exam, I could recall so much law that I imagined a bell ringing each time I generated points. – Kerianne Steele, Esq.

Kerianne Steele, Esq. (WINNIN’ TIME!)
July 1, 2020

I thought you would find it interesting to hear that on my last day at my small firm internship, after turning in my last memo, my supervising attorney sent me an email saying that my legal writing skills were ‘probably among the best I have seen in several years of having interns at our office.’ I laughed because all I did was stick to the ‘requires because’ formula, and on multiple occasions looked back at my third memo to make sure I wasn’t deviating too

Joshua Lebovits (law student)
July 1, 2020

WINNIN’ TIME! is, hands down, the best bar study resource available! Because of Steven’s outlines I was prepared and confident when I took the July ’07 exam. – Rachel Gezerseh, Esq., passed the July 2007 California Bar Examination

Rachel Gezerseh, Esq.
July 1, 2020

Steve is the reason I passed the July 2010 Bar Exam. I graduated from an ABA school but knew I needed extra help if I wanted to pass the bar. The popular bar study programs did not offer the structure I needed. Steve’s structure made it so I didn’t have to wonder what to do with my time. It was a demanding summer but thanks to Steve I never have to do it again.” – Dayna Garibay, Esq., passed the July 2010 California Bar Examination

Dayna Garibay, Esq.
July 1, 2020

The one true road map to effortless success on the Bar exam! Follow this path and generate all the points you will need. – Chandra Nelson-Robak, Esq.

Chandra Nelson-Robak, Esq. (The Trigger List)
July 1, 2020

The Evidence Boilerplate made the difference between being a 5th time repeater and a practicing attorney! – Nerisha Soodeehul, Esq.

Nerisha Soodeehul, Esq.
July 1, 2020

I absolutely owe my having passed the bar to Steve Harris and his program. Without a doubt, his study program works, but that’s only the half of it. His positive attitude and his confidence in his program are what really carried me through even when I had no confidence in myself.

The first day I walked into Steve’s class, I was in a very dark place. I had flunked the bar twice, and I felt utterly hopeless. At that point, every one of my study techniques had

Theresa Anne Stein, Esq.
June 30, 2020

Simple and direct is the path to passing the bar!

I had tried other commercial prep courses with little success. When I first started the system, I was skeptical because it almost seemed too easy. The program was reasonably paced, the assignments were direct, and the weekly discussions helped crystallize what was expected to gather enough points to pass the Bar exam. During my Bar preparation, I was also working as Mayor of a City of 40,000 that was

Mayor Spencer Short, Esq., passed the February 2009 California Bar Examination
June 30, 2020

I highly recommend Steven for anyone who ‘learns by doing,’ thrives on personalized feedback, and doesn’t learn well in large group environments. I suffered through lectures, and spent countless hours making mountains of flash cards, but I was ill-prepared for the July exam; as a result, I passed one performance test—and nothing else.

The second time around was much different: I was able to work part time and study fewer hours, but I studied much more

Katherine, Esq., UC Hastings alumnae, passed the February 2009 California Bar Examination
June 30, 2020

“I didn’t know what I didn’t know until I met Professor Harris. Steven showed me that it wasn’t about the law I knew, but instead it was all about how I put that law down on paper. The graders want to see something specific and Steven showed me exactly what that was. I took his 4-month course, during which he graded numerous essays and performance tests and gave me specific individualized feedback on every one. It didn’t take long for me to incorporate that

Jennifer, Esq., passed the February 2009 California Bar Examination
June 30, 2020

Questions? Not Sure Where To Start?

Steven is happy to speak with you about your specific circumstances and walk you through the Calweasel Tutoring Program options as well as the books available to help you pass the California Bar!