No products in the cart.

No products in the cart.

Perseverance wins the day for July 2022 California Bar Examination passer!

Steven’s program put me in the best position to finally pass the bar after multiple attempts. I tried Barbri, BarMax, Lean Sheets, Mary Basick, and flashcard services: all helpful in some form, but none of them as effective as Steven. He transformed my writing with constructive, brutally honest feedback and he prepared me for every issue that I could possibly encounter in any essay and PT. In my case, I did Steven’s program twice; the first time I did not study full-time and was not ready to take accountability, and yet he brought me the closest ever to passing! The second time I committed 100%: I studied full-time, accepted my weaknesses, and I put in the work to eliminate them. Steven’s program works and I am eternally grateful for his help. — July 2022 Examinee, Esq., passed the July 2022 California Bar Examination

Santa Clara alum passes the July 2022 California Bar Examination

To be honest, I had some doubt at the beginning because I didn’t know what to expect. But as weeks go by, I no longer feel worried because I had a complete view of the California Bar Examination and what I need to prepare to pass the exam. This is what you will get from Steve with his 20 plus years of experience. He provides not only the contents and the guidance but also confidence so that you do not fear the exam when you get into the exam center. Everyone goes through a hard time in their lives and it will be extra tough especially when there is the Bar Examination coming. All you need is to be open-minded, trust Steve’s system, and follow the schedules to complete everything you need to do. Then, you will be good! — Santa Clara alum, Esq., passed the July 2022 California Bar Examination

WINNIN’ TIME! helps Hastings alum pass the July 2022 California Bar Examination

I can’t speak highly enough about the WINNIN’ TIME! book. During the course of my bar studies I used the  WINNIN’ TIME! book just as much, if not more than my Barbri books. While traditional bar courses offer great lectures & MBE materials, WINNIN’ TIME! is the best when it comes to essay preparation and rule memorization. The mnemonics are easy to remember & the elements of the law are broken down into their simplest forms. Whenever I was lost or confused, I immediately turned to  WINNIN’ TIME!  & it gave me all the confidence I needed. I don’t think anyone has written a book that is so simple, yet so amazing when it comes to my Bar prep. I found that my cookie cutter bar course books would overcomplicate issues or rule elements.  This book did just the opposite. This book is the one-stop shop for every subject tested on the bar exam & everyone should have it. — Taric Mansour, Esq., passed the July 2022 California Bar Exam

Former military/registered nurse passes the July 2022 California Bar Examination

I am an ex-military, RN, who decided to go to law school at night while continuing to work full time and raising a family of 4 kids. I looked at several bar review programs and decided to go with Steven. Why? I needed a military-type of guidance that will keep me in a straight and disciplined path while meeting the desired objectives along the way. I will be blunt. Steven is tough. He gave me an earful more than once when I was deviating from the plan – and that’s exactly what I needed. A drill sergeant who will keep me focused. Guess what, his game plan works! By the time I was done with the program I was super ready. I used to be scared stiff of the PT but by exam day, I was chomping at the bit to tackle PT. His memorization is the BEST part of the program. It made the essays so manageable and here’s a bonus – Steven’s predictions of what subjects may show up are almost always on the nose. Pay attention to that little gem! Lastly, the MBE review worked perfect for me. Take this – I actually finished the MBEs 1/2 hour ahead of everyone and felt really good afterwards. I understand spending $$$ for a bar review program can be a tough decision especially if there are cheaper alternatives, but if you are serious about passing, look no further and reserve one of the spots with Steven. He made me realize that the bar exam is almost like a game, a sadistic one at that, and there are “hidden” gems that you will never learn in school and perhaps in other review programs either, and he will help unlock those for you. I highly recommend Steven! — Carlo B., Esq., Southern California Institute of Law alum, passed the July 2022 California Bar Examination

Hastings 3L uses The Trigger List to beat the Wills and Trusts final!

The Trigger List was vital in improving my issue-spotting skills, especially on my Wills & Trusts final exam. My professor did not have any past exams posted for the class to reference, so I was not familiar with what her exam would look like. I used The Trigger List to help me figure out what kind of issue-triggers I might see. On exam day, I realized that I could not have spotted many of the issues if it were not for The Trigger List. I received an ‘A’ grade in the class. I look forward to referencing this book when I study for the California Bar exam.

Tahnjah Poe, Esq.

Steve was instrumental in my success on the California Bar Examination! His method proved to be an excellent strategy for this third time around. I studied differently and used a cocktail consisting of: hardcopy and computerized MBEs intermittently to get a different feel; my essay books and WINNIN’ TIME! to review subjects and essay outlines (no lectures); the schedule from previous attempts up to Feb 2, 2015, when I began Essay Review Week with The Trigger List; and back to WINNIN’ TIME! with my memorization plan beginning Feb 9th for 14 days.

Hastings 3L uses The Trigger List to beat the Wills and Trusts final!

The Trigger List was vital in improving my issue-spotting skills, especially on my Wills & Trusts final exam. My professor did not have any past exams posted for the class to reference, so I was not familiar with what her exam would look like. I used The Trigger List to help me figure out what kind of issue-triggers I might see. On exam day, I realized that I could not have spotted many of the issues if it were not for The Trigger List. I received an ‘A’ grade in the class. I look forward to referencing this book when I study for the California Bar exam.

Adam McConney, Esq

I received copies of Steven Harris’ WINNIN’ TIME! and The Trigger List as part of my enrollment in his California Bar tutoring program. I highly recommend both books to Bar exam applicants, as well as law students. WINNIN’ TIME! contains substantive outlines that condense an admittedly daunting amount of law into clear, concise rule statements that are easy to apply on exam day. The Trigger List, like WINNIN’ TIME!, was immensely helpful to me while preparing for the Bar exam. It helped familiarize me with key words used by the Bar Examiners that typically always implicate particular issues. Learning these triggers was the foundation for an issue spotting structure that was reliable and easy to use during the Bar exam.

US Army Veteran passes the July 2021 Cal Bar!

Steven Harris and WINNIN’ TIME! were the secret to my success in passing the July 2021 California Bar Exam. Steven provided me with the tools, strategies, and confidence necessary to unlock my potential. His approach to mastering the bar exam is mechanical and simple.  Essential in the high stress environment leading up to and during the bar. The only mistake I made was waiting too long to call him. When I sat down at the beginning of Summer 2021 to study for the bar, I was overwhelmed. Then I got WINNIN’ TIME!. Then I got Steven.  Then I got a plan. It changed my life, and it will change your life too.

Gabrielle Sue

Hi Professor. Not sure if you remember me, but I took your Critical Studies I class at UC Hastings in Fall 2021. I didn’t mention it at the time, but I was actually set to take the February 2022 exam, not the July exam like most folks in the class. Well, I just wanted to say THANK YOU because I got the results a few weeks ago and I passed. I know I don’t get the score breakdown, so it’s entirely possible that my MBE score had carried me, but I can’t help but think that taking your writing class allowed me to succeed. It definitely helped me jump into studying right away because I didn’t have to spend time learning what bar graders look for, or how to approach the PT. The Evidence Boilerplate came in handy on February’s test for sure, and I basically did all my PR rule memorization from your book. The boilerplate definitely helped for efficiency, but I also remembered the advice about time management–I was strict with my timing even on that essay, especially since the PT was in the same session.  I’m so glad I decided to take your class!